Apply Now

Fine Arts Division

NOC College Choir students displayed their musical talents
from home during
the 2020 Covid-19 quarantine.

Experience the Arts at Northern

Northern Oklahoma College offers one of the most diverse Fine Arts educations of any two-year college in the region while keeping cost at a minimum. The Fine Arts Division offers an Associate in Arts degree with emphasis in Art, Music, Theatre, and Music Theatre.

If your interest lies in music, our Music Department offers you the opportunity to participate in a variety of performing ensembles. The Roustabouts is a musical show troupe that travels extensively as a recruiting tool for the college. Its exciting show features pop vocals and is fully choreographed and costumed. The college also offers a College Choir and Madrigal Singers. For those interested in instrumental music, we feature a Jazz Band and a Concert Band that doubles as the Northern Oklahoma College Spirit Band.

The Theatre Department produces plays, musicals, cabarets, and play festivals each year. Since there are no upperclassmen at NOC, all leading roles are available for freshmen and sophomores through auditions. Those wishing to concentrate on technical theatre will receive hands-on training in design, stagecraft, stage management, and much more. The Kinzer Performing Arts Center provides one of the best performance spaces in the region.

Every spring, students in the Visual Arts Department display selected works in the Eleanor Hays Gallery. Students learn to prepare paintings, ceramics, drawings, and sculpture for exhibition and may offer their work for sale in this popular show.

The Fine Arts Division hosts three annual scholarship audition days in all disciplines of the Fine Arts. These are opportunities for juniors and graduating seniors to display their talents for possible scholarships. Audition dates and a sign-up form can be located by clicking “Fine Arts Audition Information” in the menu to the left.

For any additional information, call 580.628.6366, or email

Dr. Edward Dixon, Division Chair