Apply Now

Business Advisory Board

The faculty, staff, and administration of Northern Oklahoma College consider effective advisory boards as critical to our task in educating and preparing students to play a meaningful and productive role in the global workforce of the future. We must rely upon and respond to the advice and input of representatives from the “real world” of business and industry to ensure that our programs provide students with the knowledge, skills, state-of-the art technology and resources required to be successful in the business community. We must seek and receive help from our advisory board members in recruiting a diverse set of faculty and students and providing all with relevant “on the job” experiences. Finally, we must partner with involved advisory board members as important allies in our efforts to provide accessible and high quality education for all students in North Central Oklahoma. Additionally, we will seek to expand our involvement with our many educational partners, including the public school districts, technology centers and four-year institutions in the formation of this broader Advisory Committee. Together, we will help ensure the future economic vitality and social stability of our community.

2023-24 Business Advisory Board Members

Molly Kyler, Exec. Director of Business Industry Services, Pioneer Technology Center  (Term 2021-2024)

Randee Sloan, Sloan Business Advisory and Tax Solutions  (Term 2021-2024)

Reba Bush, Senior Accountant, SVA Certified Public Accountants  (Term 2022-2024)

Brad Purdy, President, First National Bank  (Term 2022-2025)

Grady Conrad, Attorney, Klingenberg Associates  (Term 2022-2025)

Daniel Sherron, Chief Executive Officer, Indian Health Services – Wewoka Service Unit  (Term 2023-2026)

Jeff Seymour, Executive VP, Economic Development at Greater OKC Chamber  (Term 2023-2026)

Garret Lahr, Business Chair, NWOSU (Standing Member)

Ex Officio Officers

Dr. Clark Harris, President, Northern Oklahoma College

Diana Watkins, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Northern Oklahoma College

Cara Beth Johnson, CPA, Business Division Chair, Northern Oklahoma College