Apply Now

24 Works on Paper exhibit at NOC through Nov. 17

 “24 Works on Paper,” a travelling exhibition of work by living Oklahoma artists, is on display through Nov. 17 at the Eleanor Hays Art Gallery, Northern Oklahoma College in Tonkawa.

Gallery hours are noon – 4 p.m., Monday through Thursday, during events in the Kinzer Performing Arts Center, and by appointment. The curated exhibition has traveled the state for over a year, bringing original, contemporary Oklahoman artwork to viewers in communities large and small.

“24 Works on Paper” features original art created on paper, including media of printmaking, drawing, painting, and photography. According to Gallery Director Audrey Schmitz, a Curriculum Guide is available for area art educators who want to bring students to the exhibit. The guide focuses on the elements and principles of design that are most relevant to two-dimensional art, and it includes suggestions for basic, intermediate and advanced lesson plans and activities.

Louise Siddons, Ph.D. served as curator for the competitive exhibition. Siddons is Associate Professor of American, Native American, Modern and Contemporary art history at Oklahoma State University. Her research focuses on the history of printmaking and photography, particularly in relation to representations of race, racialization, gender, and sexuality. She is also interested in the history of modernism in the margins, both socially and geographically.

The exhibition has traveled to venues across Oklahoma such as the Artesian Gallery in Sulphur, Leslie Powell Gallery in Lawton, and the Prairie Art Center in Stillwater. Its final stops include the Eleanor Hays Art Gallery in Tonkawa and the Oklahoma Hall of Fame in Oklahoma City.

More information is available by calling Gallery Director Audrey Schmitz at 580-628-6670 or visiting

24 Works on Paper participating artists include M.J. Alexander (Oklahoma City), Michelle Bradsher (Oolagah), Marti Cordova (Wetumka), Jason Cytacki (Norman), Bryan Dahlvang (Oklahoma City), Kiana Daneshmand (Edmond), Brian Dehart (Tulsa), Emma Difani (Oklahoma City), Douglas Elder (Norman), J.J. Hawkey (Stillwater), Claire Holloway (Oklahoma City), Jennifer Johnson (Stillwater), Howard Koerth (Oklahoma City), Jana LaChance (Oklahoma City), Andy Mattern (Stillwater), Regina Murphy (Oklahoma City), romy owens (Enid), Haley Prestifilippo (Norman), Mat Reed (Norman), Mark Sisson (Stillwater), Virginia Sitzes (Oklahoma City), Sheri Talkington (Edmond), Carla Waugh (Norman), and Jenny Woodruff (Oklahoma City).