Apply Now

PLC attends Enid retreat

PLC Retreat

The Northern Oklahoma College President’s Leadership Council attended their annual retreat Wednesday at NOC Enid.

The group took individual and campus group photos, then traveled to Enid Axe for a group exercise.

After lunch, the group participated in breakout sessions with NOC President Dr. Clark Harris and PLC Sponsors Tammy Davis, Diana Watkins, and Jeremy Hise.

PLC Stillwater

Stillwater — Jesse Morris, Michael Cude, Ally Pickle, and Grayce Downey.  Sponsor:  Tammy Davis, Diana Watkins.

PLC Enid

Enid – MaKenna Bailey, Grant Biggers, Danielle Buttrum, Kimberly Boles, Miles Lock, Aydan Voitek, Keedan Allenbach, Anna Hester, Molly Dolan, Ashleigh Miller, Evan Casey, Robert Dibrell, Faith Watts, Zachary Roden, Holden Yoder, Kaycee Babek.  Sponsor:  Jeremy Hise.

PLC Tonkawa

Tonkawa – Autumn Leist, Allison Green, Ally Riddle, Cayla Hoch, Raven Bruce, SaVannah Linton, Jaci Johnson, Rhylan Wright, Gloria Reyes, Austin Grosshardt, Haley Merhoff, Lexi Albright, Rachel Williams, Savannah Chenoweth, Emma Valgora, Samantha Smith, Chloe Wilkins.  Sponsor: Suzi Brown.

The purpose of President’s Leadership Council (PLC) is to provide an organization whose purpose is to develop and promote scholarship and leadership qualities on the campuses at NOC to provide support for and used as a recruitment tool for Northern.  Membership is open to all students who have the Presidential Leadership Scholarship, the NOC/OSU Gateway Ambassador Scholarship, or the State Regents Academic Scholarship.

Qualifications are a 3.60 GPA, 25 ACT, and two recommendation letters, one from a high school official and one from a community member.  The student must also go through an interview with the NOC Scholarship Committee.

Scholarship Applications for the 2023-24 PLC are due Feb. 20, 2023.