Apply Now

Enid Academic Awards

Northern Oklahoma College Enid students were honored April 12 at the Annual Academic Awards Banquet in Montgomery Hall inside the Gantz Center.

NOC President Dr. Clark Harris addressed the award winners.

“We are so proud of your academic achievements and we are so happy to celebrate your success.  You make us look good and also make us the top community college in Oklahoma.”

The following are the awards for 2022-23:

President’s Leadership Council Student:  Evan Casey

Academic Athlete of the Year:  Robert Dibrell, Libbi Zinn

Biology:  Keedan Allenbach

Pre-Medicine:  Mia Claire Jones

Accounting: Dillon Dibrell

Business:  Kimberly Boles

Elementary Education: Madelyn Atchley

Chemistry: Lauren Bhend

Creative Writing: Ashleigh Miller

Language Arts: Ashleigh Miller

Literature: Julian Pendergraft

Mass Communication: Misty McBlair

Radio: Jessica Ruckle

Math: Lauren Bhend

Nursing: Mikaela Browning

Alpha Nu Nursing Honor Society Inductee:  Mikaela Browning, Patricia Frickenschmidt

Social Science: Holden Yoder

Oklahoma All-USA Academic Team:  Bobbie Benz, Mia Claire Jones.

4.0 Student Award:  Robert Dibrell, Holden Yoder, MaKenna Bailey, Kaycee Babek, Anna Hester, Mia-Claire Jones, Libbi Zinn, Camden Roberts, and Lauren Bhend.